The application accesses and displays:
If the user saves their current location, the current location is saved on the device. The list of saved locations is saved in a file on the device and is not shared at any time.
This application includes code provided by Google (advertising) and Flurry (analytics). These interactions are detailed further below:
Your approximate location is sent to Google which helps them to provide more relevant advertising. The location sent has had its accuracy reduced. The location sent to Google will be within 500 metres of your current location.
If you buy the in-app purchase to remove advertising then no information will be sent to Google at all.
None of your personal information (including your location) is shared with the developer.
As part of your use of this application, you may choose to share your current or saved location with someone by using the share sheet within the application. This process will share the location using a link to simplegps.co. This link will re-direct to Apple Maps or Google Maps. The simplegps.co website logs visits including IP Address. This information is stored for debugging purposes and is deleted after 30 days. The website logs are used to ensure the website is operating correctly and for no other purposes.
As this policy evolves over time, a summary of the changes will be recorded here: